//
you're reading...
let's blog off

Guilty Pleasures: What’s your favorite show on television?

This blog post is part of a blog-off series with a group of bloggers from different professions and world views, each exploring a theme from his/her world view.  Every two weeks Bloggers unite for a day to write about a communal topic.   This week was about answering the question, Guilty pleasures: what’s your favorite show on television?  To explore how others handled the theme, check them out below.  I will add links as they publish.
 
Have you heard about the 4th hour of the Today Show or the Real Housewives of Orange County?
 
Well, for the past 7 years, I have not had cable or satellite.   While I was in school, I was too busy in studio and working that I had no time for TV.   Therefore, paying for cable or satellite was not worth it.   However, in the past year, I had discovered two shows that I loved to watch on regular antenna broadcasting.   The first one is Kathie Lee and Hoda Kotb followed by the Real Housewives of any county.  

Kathie Lee and Hoda spend their first few minutes of each day catching up on their lives and current topics.   My favorite segments include favorite things, IHoda’s playlist, Bobbie’s beauty buzz, and Ambush makeovers.   I usually watch the show while working out. 

Real Housewives, the title is a play on the television series Desperate Housewives, which provided the base concept for the series.   However, the premise of the fictional series, detailing the life of one suburban neighborhood, is not applied to the real series, where the women can be either next door or several miles apart in their respective regions, but still are close friends or in overlapping social circles.   The series follows the lives of relatively affluent, bourgeois housewives and professional women in the suburban or urban areas of several American cities, and the suffix portion of the title takes on the name of that metropolitan region.   My favorite is the Real Housewives of Orange County Season 1 & 2.   I could seriously watch the show over and over again.   I sometimes get a little frustrated when all you see is the same old drama “she said,” “people came to me telling me you said,” and fights that seem like they are back in High School.   Real Housewives of New Jersey and Atlanta are among my favorite shows.   Vicky, Nene, and Bethenny are my favorite housewives.

A final confession, if I had cable, I would love to watch and follow the show “Keeping up with the Kardashians.”  In fact, I might start watching season 1 online pretty soon.

 

About preciosausa

My name is Laura Barboza. I'm a 26 year old architectural designer living in Arlington, TX. Author of Preciosausa blog. I'm a very driven designer that loves all things stylish! Love to read, write, travel, blog, decorate and I love photography. Say hello, I'd love to hear from you!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment